Skip to content ↓
Pontefract Academies Trust

Our School Governance Committee

Our school is operated by Pontefract Academies Trust.  For the Trust Governance Structure click here

The School Governance Committee (SGC) is a sub-committee of the Trust Board and has various responsibilities delegated to it through the Pontefract Academies Trust Governance Policy and Scheme of Delegation.

The School Governance Committee of Halfpenny Lane JI&N School from September 2017 is made up of:


Appointed By

Appointment Date

Term End Date/Date Stepped Down

Tim Craven (Chair) Trust Board 17/05/2017 16/05/2021
James Parkinson (ex-officio) Trust Board 01/09/2017 not applicable
Geraldine Lindley (ex-officio) Trust Board 24/04/2017 not applicable
Jeff Allinson* Trust Board 17/05/2017 16/05/2021
Linsey Hodgett (Vice Chair) Parent Election 16/11/2015 15/11/2019
Inderjit Singh Trust Board 01/09/2011 31/08/2015
Ian Brown Trust Board 06/10/2017 05/10/2021
Former School Governors with office ended within the last 12 months
Martyn Broom (ex-officio) Trust Board 01/08/2014 23/04/2017
John Parkin (ex-officio) Trust Board 01/09/2016 23/04/2017
David Watson Trust Board 14/05/2013 17/05/2017
Brendon Fletcher Trust Board 16/11/2015 07/03/2017
Andy Tagger Trust Board 01/04/2017 31/08/2017
Claire Westerman Trust Board 11/11/2013 31/08/2017

*Also a Pontefract Academies Trust Member and Trustee

Nominated School Governor Roles (from 7 September 2017)

Safeguarding and Vulnerable Learners Tim Craven
SEND and Inlusion Jeff Allinson
Attendance Linsey Hodgett
Curriculum Progress & Attainment Tim Craven
Early Years Linsey Hodgett
Health & Safety Ian Brown
Finance & Restricted Grants Inderjit Singh
Pay Committee

Jeff Allinson

Linsey Hodgett

Inderjit Singh

Exclusions and Behaviour

Jeff Allinson

Inderjit Singh